13-15 September 2016
Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre, Brisbane QL

Presentations and Posters are now available to view here

Over 530 delegates, exhibitors and speakers enjoyed three days of outstanding scientific presentations, networking opportunities, and an Industry Exhibition with 53 booths and 35 organisations. We also held three excellent satellite meetings pre and post conference.

We are extremely grateful to all our speakers, sponsors and exhibitors without whom the conference and satellite meetings would not be possible! Special thanks goes to our Principal Sponsors: Abbott and Siemens Healthineers; and our Major Sponsors: Beckman Coulter, Department of Health, DiaSorin, Roche & Ortho Clinical Diagnostics

AACB and AIMS are pleased to make a donation on behalf of the invited speakers, to The Fred Hollows Foundation, the chosen charity for the AACB AIMS Combined Scientific Meeting.

View the full list of Sponsors & Exhibitors

Principal & Major Sponsors

Principal Sponsors Major Sponsors


Conference Organising Committee

Prof Tony Badrick (Chair)
Mr Greg Ward (AACB Scientific Program Chair)
Ms Robyn Wells (AIMS Scientific Program Chair)
Mr Peter Graham (AACB CEO)
Mr Edward Fraser (AIMS CEO)
Mrs Lisa King (Event Manager)
IVD Australia representative

AACB Scientific Program Committee

AIMS Scientific Program Committee

Mr Greg Ward (Chair)
Mr John Galligan
Dr Nigel Brown
Dr Lee Price
Dr Julia Chang
Mr Steven Weier
Ms Kate Waller
Ms Jill Tate
Ms Kristina Barancek (QAP)
Ms Robyn Wells (Chair)
Deborah Cooper
Joanne Beggs
Colleen Kirstenfeldt
Narelle George
Diane Crowe
Anne-Marie Christensen