AACB 53rd Annual Scientific Conference

AACB 53rd Annual Scientific Conference


15-17 September 2015, ANZ Stadium, Sydney NSW
Including a POCT Satellite Meeting on Monday 14 Sept and QC Satellite Meeting on Friday 18 Sept.

Over 410 delegates, exhibitors and speakers enjoyed three days of outstanding scientific presentations, an Industry Exhibition with 42 booths and 29 organisations, and networking opportunities throughout the three days. We also held two excellent satellite meetings pre and post conference with 170 delegates.

We are extremely grateful to all our speakers, sponsors and exhibitors without whom the conference and satellite meetings would not be possible! Special thanks goes to our Principal Sponsors: DiaSorin Australia and Bio-Rad Laboratories; and our Major Sponsors: Abbott Diagnostics, Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics and Department of Health.

AACB are pleased to donate $2000 to Riding for the Disabled NSW, our chosen charity for the 53rd Annual Scientific Conference. We also thank delegates for making a gold coin donation at our Coffee stand which collected $138 for the charity.

The primary objective of Riding for the Disabled Association (RDA) is to provide most people with a disability, the opportunity to ride and enjoy all the activities connected with horse riding. Riding for people with a disability is both therapeutic and recreational and RDA is in fact one of the few organisations who offer a multi-diagnostic service, catering for people with a wide range of disabilities.

Principal Sponsors

Major Sponsors
Under the Auspices of

Scientific Program Committee

Dr Tina Yen (Chair)

A/Prof Paul Williams

Mr Peter Ward

Dr Rory Clifton Bligh

Prof Stephen M. Twigg

Ms Kristina Barancek (QAP)