The AACB Terminology Working Party (previously "AACB LOINC Working Party") was created to provide resources for AACB members and the pathology industry in the following areas:

  • Survey codes currently in use and clarify inconsistencies
  • Recommend codes for laboratories implementing new code sets
  • Monitor and assist with future nomenclature coding developments including standardisation.

Since 2011 the WP has focused on working with the RCPA Pathology Units and Terminology Standardisation (PUTS) project. For additional information on PUTS see the links page.

Robert Flatman (Chair)
Sullivan Nicolaides Pathology (Sonic Healthcare QLD)

Michael Osborne
Mater Pathology (QLD)

Andrew Hudspeth
Royal Hobart Hospital (TAS)

Cecilia Hsieh
Melbourne Health (VIC)

Dr David Deam
Gribbles Pathology (Healthscope VIC)

Dr Graham Jones
SydPath - St Vincents Hospital (NSW)

Greg Reilly
Northern Sydney Central Coast Health - NSCCH (NSW)

Dr Kerry De Voss
QML Pathology (Primary Health Care, QLD)

Matthew Cordell

Prof Michael Legg
Michael Legg & Associates

Dr Nigel Brown
Director of Pathology, Princess Alexandra Hospital (Pathology Queensland)